CSW Accepting Vision Award Nominations

CSW Accepting Vision Award Nominations

By Alexis BlueUniversity Communications
Printer-friendly version PDF version

The University of Arizona's Commission on the Status of Women is accepting nominations for its 2009 Vision Awards.

The Vision Awards recognize campus leaders who manage their units in ways that promote and advance UA and CSW diversity goals in three areas: campus climate, career and professional development, and compensation and equity.

UA employees and students are invited to nominate deans, department heads, directors, chairpeople and others in positions with significant personnel oversight responsibilities.

Up to three awards will be presented on Dec. 1 at a reception to honor the recipients. (Read about last year's recipient in the Lo Que Pasa article "DRC Director Sue Kroeger Receives Vision Award.") 

Nomination packets, including a completed nomination form and a nomination letter describing the nominee's qualifications, are due by 5 p.m. on Oct. 26. They can be submitted to Cheryl Muller in one of three ways:

• E-mail: mullerc@email.arizona.edu
• Fax: 621-9423, ATTN: Cheryl Muller
• Campus Mail: Cheryl Muller - Disability Resource Center, PO Box 210095, Tucson, AZ 85721-0095

Nomination materials and details are available on the CSW Web site. 

For more information, contact one of the CSW co-chairwomen: Linda Breci at 626-4108 or breci@u.arizona.edu, or Christine Salvesen at 626-8494 or cls@email.arizona.edu.

UA@Work is produced by University Communications

Marshall Building, Suite 100. 845 N. Park Ave., Tucson, AZ 85719 (or) 
P.O. Box 210158B, Tucson, AZ 85721

T 520.621.1877  F 520.626.4121

Feedback University Privacy Statement 

2023 © The Arizona Board of Regents on behalf of the University of Arizona