Pharmacy Prof to Receive Award for Textbook

Pharmacy Prof to Receive Award for Textbook

By Ginny GeibCollege of Pharmacy
Printer-friendly version PDF version
Marie Chisholm-Burns
Marie Chisholm-Burns

A professor at The University of Arizona College of Pharmacy will receive the 2008 Medical Book Award from the American Medical Writers Association in October.

Marie Chisholm-Burns, PharmD, MPH, will accept the award for the textbook "Pharmacotherapy Principles & Practice."

Chisholm-Burns, the primary editor of the textbook, led an editorial team of faculty from around the nation. Written by more than 145 contributors, "Pharmacotherapy Principles & Practice" addresses a vast range of disease states, including cardiovascular, neurological and endocrine diseases.

"Pharmacotherapy Principles & Practice" was published by McGraw Hill in July 2007 and has been adopted by health professional schools across the country. An electronic version of the textbook also is available.

Chisholm-Burns is head of the UA College of Pharmacy's department of pharmacy practice and science.

UA@Work is produced by University Communications

Marshall Building, Suite 100. 845 N. Park Ave., Tucson, AZ 85719 (or) 
P.O. Box 210158B, Tucson, AZ 85721

T 520.621.1877  F 520.626.4121

Feedback University Privacy Statement 

2023 © The Arizona Board of Regents on behalf of the University of Arizona